Reviews

Barbara; United Kingdom – March 2016

Can't thank Rui enough for all his friendly advice and help.Transfers to and from the airport were very reassuring for 1st timers with no Portugese. Things not to miss - the views from all the miradours,and from Christo Rei, and from the roof of Igreja Sao Vicente (the best we think); food not to miss - pasties de Belem, Ti Natercia Restaurant (not easy to book but worth the effort), Baccalau in any/all it's guises. Do go to the Fado Museum and then to a Fado night. Museums, -Gulbenkian is fabulous, if you love beautiful artefacts it's a must; National Tile museum is good, but we thought the tiles at Sao Vicente brilliant. Wander around in the evening to see the city lit-up. Caiscais was pretty, Sintra was interesting. Lisbon has wonderful buildings, food,but most of all, woderful people - -enjoy!

 

Veronica; Canada - February 2016

We would recommend this apartment t everyone. Rui the owner was so helpful. He has all the information you would need to know where to go. Me met us ypt a designated place so we would know how to navigate the small street in Alfama. He was so helpful. A good tea to be in and let sights easy to get to from there. IF you have time take the train from the Russio station and go to Sintra for they, very good trip and Rui will help you with the. Enjoy. Veronica from Canada

 

Carole; Great Britain – November 2015

This apartment is tucked away in one of the steep narrow roads in Alfama. The tram stops very close and there are excellent restaurants on the doorstep. Rui was very welcoming giving us a good understanding of the local area and good advice on the key sites to see. He was flexible on check in and check out times to fit with our flights and even went way above and beyond good service by taking us to the airport. This is a city centre apartment so you inevitably hear some street noise but very little and it is more than made up for by being so close to key sites such as the pantheon and miradourou.

 

Sylvana; France – August 2015

Appartement agréable et propre, très bien pour 4 personnes. Le propriétaire est très sympathique, il prend le temps à votre arrivée de vous montrer l'appart, de vous expliquer le fonctionnement du matériel et de vous montrer sur une carte les lieux à visiter. Nous avions loué pour 15 jours et à notre arrivée, il nous a fait une ristourne sur le prix car nous avions payé le prix fort pour les 2 semaines, il n'était pas du tout obligé, c'est très honnête de sa part et on l'en remercie. Petit panier de bienvenue avec des produits locaux. A la fin de notre séjour, il nous a redonnés la caution et le must, il nous a déposés à l'aéroport. Au niveau de la situation de l'appartement, il est proche de la ligne de tram 28 (tram très touristique et les places sont rares en pleine journée au mois d'août) et à un peu plus de 700m du métro et gare St Apolonia (dans cette gare vous pouvez trouver une supérette Pingo Doce ce qui est rare dans le centre de Lisbonne). A savoir également que la ville est assez pentue et les routes ainsi que les trottoirs sont pavés. Sur 15 jours, nous avons fait une moyenne de 8,5km (sans forcer) et des montées équivalentes à 13 étages par jour (les 1ers jours étaient difficiles) avec enfants de 5 et 10 ans qui suivaient sans rechigner (quelle chance), à prendre en compte pour famille avec jeunes enfants. Pour conclure appartement bien décoré et bien équipé, parfait pour découvrir Lisbonne.

 

Mercedes; Spain – August 2015

El apartamento estaba muy limpio,las camas supercómodas y cocina muy completa Muy bien situado en el corazón del barrio del Alfama el trato del casero fue muy bueno nos vino a recoger a la estacion y nos explico todo muy bien lo recomiendo para pasar unos dias por la bonita ciudad de Lisboa.

 

Audrey; France – July 2015

Appartement propre et bien équipé (lave vaisselle, lave linge, super douche hydromassante). Tout confort bien situé proche de toutes commodités. Propriétaire très accueillant, donne de très bons conseils pour la visite de la ville (il prépare même un plan personnalisé avec les visites des sites incontournables) super appartement au coeur de l'alfama.

 

Justina; United Kingdom - June 2015

Highly recommended, ideally located for all the sites.. Host most welcoming and very helpfully Apartment extremely clean and tidy and well equipped.

 

Marjan; Netherlands – May 2015

Appartement is van alles voorzien, zelfs van vaatwas- en wastabletten. Appartement is ook leuk gelegen, middenin Alfama. Tram 28 rijdt op een steenworp afstand langs. 's Nachts is het rustig, we hebben er prima geslapen. We waren er met 4 personen (2 stellen) en daarvoor is het appartement heel geschikt, zeker omdat er 2 badkamers zijn (overigens is er in elke badkamer geen bad, maar een douche). Bij aankomst zijn we met een taxi naar het appartement gereden (kosten 20 euro), terug heeft de beheerder van het appartement, Rui, ons weggebracht (kosten nul euro). Echt een aanrader, dit appartement!

Joseph, Ireland – May 2015

We has the most fantastic stay at Rui's lovely apt.He's a great guy & did everything possible to make our stay a very pleasant one! If you are visiting Lisbon..check his place out!!!

 

Doris; Germany – June 2015

Die Wohnung von Rui liegt in einer kleinen Seitenstraße ganz nahe an der berühmten Linie 28. Sie erstreckt sich über 2 Etagen, die Schlafzimmer liegen in der unteren Etage und sind auch bei hohen Außentemperaturen schön kühl. Ein Boxspringbett verspricht angenehme Nächte ohne Rückenschmerzen - und hält es auch!!! Im unteren Bad gibt es eine Dusche mit Massagedüsen, Regendusche und Handbrause, im oberen eine schöne große Badewanne. Die Küche ist perfekt ausgestattet: Vom Pizzarad über Servietten bis hin zu Toaster, Mikrowelle und Spülmaschine bleibt hier kein Wunsch offen. Am schönsten an der Wohnung ist jedoch die Bank unten an der Straße, die man durch das bodentiefe Küchenfenster sieht: Drei alte Damen aus der Nachbarschaft sitzen dort jeden Nachmittag und unterhalten sich über Gott und die Welt. Gestenreich, manchmal laut und in jedem Fall seeehr südländisch. In der direkten Umgebung der Wohnung sind mehre typisch portugiesische Restaurants und einige kleine Lädchen, wo man sich mit Lebensmitteln versorgen kann. Unterm Strich: Die Wohnung ist absolut zu empfehlen und eignet sich dank ihrer Größe auch für einen längeren Aufenthalt. Der Vermieter selbst ist ein sehr freundlicher, hilfsbereiter Mann, der sehr gut Englisch spricht. Besonders nett fanden wir, dass Rui uns zum Schluss zum Flughafen gefahren hat.

 

Elise; United Kingdom - February 2015

This flat is ideal to rent, great location to visit Lisbon. Extremely clean, quite and well equipped. Close to the 28 Tram which is a great advantage after a long day walking around the city and close to shops. Rui even take the time to give you some advise on what best to see and not miss around the city and beyond. We did rent flat in several capital in the past but by far get the best service and value for money with InnLisbon Apartment.

 

Paul; Great Britain – January 2015

Fantastic apartment in the atmospheric Alfama district of Lisboa. It is very conveniently located with 2 mins walk to the number 28 tram route. Ir is also very quiet at night ensuring a good nights sleep! The owner Rui is very helpful and he gives you a full show of the apartment and its functions and a great city map with things to do. We would definitely stay here if back in the beautiful city of Lisbon.

 

Yvonne; Netherlands – October 2014

We stayed in this great apartment for 3 weeks in Oct/Nov, 2014. It is certainly everything everyone has said about it so far ...and more. I had questions regarding cleaning and linens...you know....where were the supplies kept?.. where to hang the sheets and towels when I've washed them? This is when I realized this was much more than your average apartment. Rui replied ..."Since you will be staying this long, we will come in to change the linens and clean, You are here to have a vacation, not to work"......:-)) (that was me smiling!) I kept up the kitchen and the rest was taken care of!! And so that was the beginning of a fantastic holiday, in the most comfortable, well situated apartment we have had the pleasure of staying in. I could also repeat what has already been said because it's all true. But I will sum it up by saying...go ahead and book it...I'm sure you will be as pleased as we were. Thanks again, Rui.

 

Lili; Great Britain – October 2014

We had a great time in Lisbon and stayed in this lovely, clean, comfortable, very well equipped apartment. Everything that you possibly need were there. Very friendly thoughtful owner Rui, has print out a map and marked all the tourist sights, explained all in details, gave us plently information. He even gave us a lift to the airport.

 

Ineke; Neteherlands – September 2014

We had already read many favorable reviews about the apartment when booking this, and I have almost nothing to add. Everything was exactly as described and better. I can’t say I’ve ever stayed at a place which was better equipped! Everything is so thoroughly thought out and complete, furnished and decorated with care and much love obviously for the ‘business’. Although the apartment is not big it’s extremely comfortable and everything super clean. The location is fantastic in the very heart of Alfama, with restaurants and bars everywhere around you. A café for coffee and sandwiches or croissants for a nice breakfast right at your doorstep and tram 28 rattling by to take you anywhere if you’re tired of walking. Most astonishing, I found, was the personal care and attention of the owner of the apartment, Rui. He contacted us personally shortly before our arrival, he picked us up from the station, welcomed us to the apartment and not just by handing over keys. There was a welcoming basket with a small bottle of wine, maps of the city and Rui took time to explain things and make sure we were settled in comfortably. At the end of our stay he even drove us to the airport!! I was truly and pleasantly surprised and have rarely met such a warm welcome and such outstanding, honest and friendly service. I shall gladly recommend InnLisbon to anyone who asks me or of whom I hear they are going to Lisboa!!

 

Tom; Ireland – July 2014

Book this apartment with confidence, a friendly warm welcome to a lovely apartment in the old part of the city. It was a great start to our holiday. Rui the owner of the apartment is full of suggestions for things to do and places to see. The apartment is clean and fresh with good broadband cover and a few English TV channels. The famous 28 tram line is just around the corner or if you enjoy walking it’s a ten minute mostly downhill walk to the centre. The metro is not far either, as you leave the apartment at the end of the steps turn left and walk downhill staying left and keep walking until you see the coastline then make your way down any hill or steps on the right that will take you down to the shore and you will find the metro station to the left along the shore or just ask the many friendly locals. You can buy an all-in-one bus ticket that covers the trams the buses and the metro for 24 hours for just €6. The ticket can be topped up in any metro station. Another option is to buy the 4-1 open-top bus tour ticket for €25 which also gives you full access to all buses and trams (not the metro) for 48 hours. The Christ the King statue is a must see, you can get the 753 bus from Marques De Pombal square (blue metro line) and it’s the first stop on the west shore just after crossing the 25 de Abril Bridge, well worth the €5 fee to the viewing platform. You will love Lisbon and this apartment is the perfect base. Thank you Rui for your kindness and lift to the airport and good luck with the new addition (daughter) to your family.

 

Cecile; France – April 2014

L'appartement est calme, propre, parfaitement équipé et situé dans une ruelle très typique de l'Alfama. Propriétaire très accueillant, chaleureux, et très serviable. Nous recommandons cet appartement, idéal pour découvrir Lisbonne (tram 28 à 50 mètres).

 

Trevor; Wales – March 2014

This rental started well with helpful information from the owner, including directions in Portuguese for the taxi driver. He was waiting for us on arrival and provided useful tips on local attractions, eating places etc. The apartment was modern, comfortable and well appointed. We had a great time exploring Lisbon and after checking out on Sunday afternoon, he even gave us a lift to the airport.

 

Laavanya; Great Britain – August 2013

We were three adults who spent 3 nights at the apartment. It was comfortable, very clean and clearly a lot of attention had gone into the detail of decorating / equipping the apartment. It was exactly as depicted in the photographs and we were not left wanting for anything. The location was great for exploring the city as it was close enough to most attractions yet far enough from the hustle and bustle of the city and it felt like living within the local community. Also after a long day, if you don't want to venture too far out, there's a great restaurant literally down the stairs. Rui and his wife were pleasant to deal with from the start with all inquiries via email handled smoothly. Once we got to Lisbon they exhibited the truth warmth we'd come to expect of the Portuguese people, providing us with plenty of information on what to see, getting around etc. answering all our questions and were very jovial in doing so. Rui also kindly picked us up from the train station and dropped us off at the airport making it a personal service that was greatly appreciated. All in all a very enjoyable stay and we'd go back if we were in town again!

 

Dan; Canadá – August 2013

Highly recommend to anyone travelling to Lisbon. Apartment is super well located in the old part of town (Alfama) and close to public transit. The owner, Rui, is very helpful and made our stay just wonderful. If we do end up in Lisbon again on vacation, we will certainly look it up again. bonus: cozy apartment that accommodated 2 adults, 3 children where a hotel would have cost us triple price

 

Maria ; Netherlands – October 2012

Ons verblijf was zonder meer uitstekend. Al tevoren had Rui, de eigenaar, ons een routebeschrijving voor de taxichauffeur gestuurd, gemakkelijk, want de straatjes in Alfama zijn ontelbaar en ons Portugees is minder dan nul. We werden ontvangen door Rui. Er stond een gezellig mandje met lekkere dingen klaar. Bedden gedekt en schone handdoeken klaar. Rui stond er op ons na de vakantie zelf naar het vliegveld te brengen. Gelukkig vond hij het na aandringen goed, dat er iets voor de spaarpot van de kinderen werd aangenomen.

Chris; Australia – October 2012

From the confirmation of the booking together with a letter for a taxi driver (in Portuguese) to get us there and Rui (owner) to welcome us at 9.30 pm with a bottle of wine and directions to a restaurant, not more than 200 m away, plus lots of info about getting around in Alfama etc. we heartily recommend this apartment in old Alfama. Lots to do in the surrounding area, Tram 28 virtually at the door, great cafes and shopping area within easy walk. To cap it off, Rui allowed us to use the apartment until 6.00pm and took us to the airport! Spacious dwelling and very well equipped.We loved our 5 day stay in Lisbon and will visit again.

 

Brian ; Australia – August 2012

Rui, the owner was very helpful. He provided us with a taxi direction for the driver when we arrived. Our daughter lives in London and she arrived in Lisbon in the morning a few hours before us, but Rui was at the apartment to meet her and showed her the accommodation. When we arrived in the afternoon, he was there again to meet us and showed us the apartment and how everything works and also provided us with various maps and recommendations on what to see in Lisbon and how to get there.

It was a pleasure walking around the area during the day and night. There are also quite a lot of good eating places nearby including some with fabulous live Fado music. On our last day, Rui even took us to the airport. Excellent service! We enjoyed our stay and will be recommending this apartment to family and friends.

 

Giuseppina ; Italy– July 2012

L'appartamento è molto bello ed è in un contesto molto caratteristico in un quartiere che esprime la vera essenza di Lisbona! Quando si arriva e si vede l'esterno del piccolo palazzo non si immagina assolutamente un appartamento del genere, molto moderno e con tutti i comfort. Rui, il proprietario dell'appartamento è una persona molto gentile e disponibile. Consigliamo a tutti questo appartamento! :)

 

Anna ; Sweden– July 2012

The appartment had a perfect location in Alfama, close to nice restaurants, metro and tram and located close to, but behind the places where tourists go. It was also very convenient, freshly renovated and well equipped. The owner of the appartment is also very helpful.

Improvement suggestions:

The sofa bed in the livingroom is not comfortable. If you are staying for longer than perhaps 2 days you should not plan to use the sofa bed. The other two beds were comfortable, though.

 

Charmaine ; USA– July 2012

The owners of the apartment were super nice and accomodating! He pointed out places for us to visit and even took us to the airport on our last day! The apt was clean and toddler friendly. He provided us with two cribs! We liked the Alfama district and the fact that the trolley stop was literally outside their door. The restaurant next door with tile roofed was delicious (recommended by the owner).

 

Murray ; Australia – June 2012

Our InnLisbon apartment was perfect for our group. Located in historic Alfama, with easy access to the Number 28 tram immediately adjacent to two great Cafes/Restaurants; where we happily whiled away the time on several occasions.The apartment was very well appointed, maintained and clean. It was also very quiet if needed (double glazing). However, for much of the time we liked to soak up the surrounding ambiance and noises and left the full length windows open. This was mainly a festive noise as the week we chose was one of celebration surrounding St Anthony's day.We had a wonderful time in Lisboa and the Apartment contributed greatly to the success of the visit.

 

Pip; Australia – June 2012

From the portuguese directions to give the taxi driver at the airport, being met by Rui at the apartment with a full supply of maps, suggestions and things to do and how to get there, to the lift to the bus station at the end of our stay we couldn't have been happier. A great location right next to the tram and a short walk to the rail, great local eateries all around and in walking distance to the castle, markets and other sights. Top spot.

 

Maggie ; Australia – June 2012

We stayed here five nights with our adult son and daughter and we can all vouch that This is a top class apartment in a great location close to lots of interesting things to see and do in the alfama district and an easy 10 minute walk into the centre. The apartment is real value for money as it is fully equipped to the highest standard. Rui was a great host, very informative and obliging. Print a map to show the taxi driver as can be hard to find amongst all the narrow cobbled streets.

 

Michela; Italy – May 2012

L'appartamento è molto bello e arredato con gusto, tutto perfettamente a misura di bimbo. Ci sono addirittura i cancelli sulle scale per evitare dannosi tentativi di esplorazione. Proprietario disponibilissimo e cordiale. Grazie ancora di tutto.

 

Chris; Australia – May 2012

An immaculately presented apartment in one of Lisbon's most atmospheric districts. The owner, Rui, has put in a lot of effort to make the apartment as comfortable as possible, and there are a whole range of thoughtful touches. It is a great base for exploring Lisbon. There is nothing at all to dislike about the apartment, but one needs to be prepared to tackle some hills when staying in Alfama!

 

Robert; Poland – May 2012

Perfect service and equipment in the apartment, also locations. It was like in 5 star hotel.

Jacques; France – April 2012

La situation de l'appartement , en plein coeur du quartier l'ALFAMA , très typique et malgré tout bien calme . Le confort de l'appartement , qui est pratiquement neuf. Le propriétaire, qui est charmant .

Stéphanie; Ireland – April 2012

We had a lovely stay with our two daughters (aged 8 and 1) in this cosy apartment. The place was immaculate, tastefully decorated, and the location is excellent (close to tram and bus 28, and very quiet). The apartment is very well equipped, and family-friendly (cot and highchair included, plus safety gates and even socket protectors). Rui, the owner, is so friendly and helpful. We will definitely go back next time we visit Portugal!

 

Elisabeth; France – March 2012

Calme, confortable, propreté, gentilesse et les explications (en français)du propriétaire. Le tramway à 50 m. Le quartier populaire (avec ses tranches de vie) et petits restaurants à proximité. Adresse très sympa !

 

Lauren; Australia – March 2012

The location was fantastic, just a few metres from the 28 tram route with the local pastelaria, bank, pharmacy, mini market etc all within walking distance. The area was really authentic too, set amongst winding streets and cobbled steps. It takes about 15 mins tram ride into the city centre. There is a very good restaurant just 2 doors down from the apartment too. The apartment is really nicely presented with every kitchen appliance possible inc juicer & Nespresso machine. The manager was very friendly and helpful throughout and speaks excellent English.

Improvement suggestions:

The bed in the second bedroom is actually a sofa bed and is quite hard which became uncomfortable after 3 nights.

 

Pierre; France – March 2012

Apprécié pendant mon séjour dans l'appartement le Quartier, accueil du propriétaire, proprieté et decoration.

Improvement suggestions:

Manque qques condiments de base (sel, poivre huile...)Problème de "prise en main" douche du bas Problème de "prise en main" chauffage.

 

Sylvie; France – February 2012

L'appartement est tout à fait conforme aux photos, refait à neuf. Très propre et très calme, situé dans un quartier très pittoresque. A 15-20 mn à pied du centre. Le tram 28 a un arrêt juste au bout de la rue. Hôte très chaleureux, donnant beaucoup d'explications sur la ville et le quartier. Nous a même raccompagné à l'aéroport en voiture.The flat is conform to the photos on the website, totally renovated. Very clean and very quiet. In a picturesque district. 15 to 20 mn to downtown on foot. Stop for 28 Tram at the end of the road. Very friendly host, full of informations about the city and the district. Even drove us to the airport at the end of our stay.

 

Giorgio; Italy – January 2012

Grande cortesia e disponibilità del proprietario di casa. L'appartamento, dai colori singolari, è disposto su due piani. E' arredato con estrema cura e dotato di ogni comfort. Situato in posizione strategica nella bellissima Alfama, poco distante dalla Praca do Comercio raggiungibile anche tramite il suggestivo tram elettrico 28 con fermata a pochi passi dall'appartamento. La tranquillità e il comfort dell'appartamento hanno fatto sentire me e mio marito "a casa". Lo consiglio vivamente e spero tanto di tornare nella bellissima Lisbona.

Improvement suggestions:

assolutamente nulla di negativo da segnalare

 

Luke; Australia – December 2011

A great apartment in an amazing part of Lisbon. Everything close including shops, tram, restaurants. Great area to walk around and discover old Lisbon. Rui (the owner) was fantastic. He even drove us to the airport! Highly recommend this apartment!

 

Wilfried; Germany – October 2011

Zentral gelegen für Straßenbahn, freundlicher und sehr zuvorkommender Service.

Improvement suggestions:

Kein Balkon, zu Dunkel, keine schöe Aussicht.

 

Kevin; Canada – October 2011

A very clean and neat apartment nicely located,well maintained and very secure, moments to a tram line with lots of nice restaurants within easy walking distance. No complications with security deposit, met by owner at check in and showed us the apartment and met us again at checkout at a time convenient to us to return the deposit. The owner provided very specific directions from the Airport to the Apartment which assisted the taxi driver. We would definitely stay there again.

 

Natasha, Australia – September 2011

The owner Rui is a lovely person. He was there when we arrived and even drove 4 of us with suitcases and all to the train station at the end of our stay. The apartment was absolutely fantastic and we did not want to leave. We will stay here again if we come back to Lisbon. Perfect location in the old part of town, close to the tram which takes you right into the shopping district and lovely little restaurants nearby.

 

Valerie, Paris, France – August 2011

La situation idéal Alfama,appartement trés agréable avec de l'espace,un très bon équipement de maison,du confort moderne,avec un propriétaire adorable et prévenant.Merci encore!

Improvement suggestions:

Il manque une petite terrasse pour que tout soit parfait.

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies Learn more about our privacy policy and the use of cookies Accept